Send Me Movie & Book Suggestions

Back at the end of 2006 I started this blog partly because I had recently learned of the existence of blogs and partly because I was reading a book in which the author did a hatchet job on Muslim Arabs, and I wanted to talk about that.

 

Well, it’s not stylish to spout off bogeyman nonsense about Arabs and Muslims anymore, so I don’t stumble across good stuff to blog about very often. It has become mainstream to point out racism and bigotry, which is good! It just doesn’t leave me with much material to blog about.

 

So please send me tips about novels and comics and tv shows and movies that I could investigate. Just comment on this thread. Thanks!

2 Comments

Filed under arab, arabic, arabist, movies and shows, names

2 responses to “Send Me Movie & Book Suggestions

  1. I’ve been a reader of ths blog for years. Often, I run into fellow Americans who have NO clue as to news outside of the US, so I started this blog:

    http://www.usnewsparadigm.com

Leave a Reply

