Please Give Me Some Ideas

Hi there all.
I’d really appreciate some ideas for a couple things: 1) something I should draw or paint that would make a good tee shirt design and that I would put on my next business card*, and 2) anything you want to know about Arabic or folklore, bearing in mind that I’m not a native and don’t know everything.
Thanks!

*For example, maybe I should paint a better version of my Shaykh Zubayr portrait or draw a better version of “Decorating Graves with Fauna” or “Fighting Sorcery in the Kingdom.” Something Arab-ish.

If I were ambitious, I’d try to paint something as awesome as Sadiq Toma’s painting which I use at the top of this page.

Leave a comment

Filed under arabist

Leave a Reply

