Two Overdue Book Reviews that Ain’t Gonna Happen

Just recently I said I’d write a blog post about Paul Bowles’s The Sheltering Sky when I finished reading it. But after some thought, I decided that despite its being set in North Africa, it really had very little to do with the Arab world. So I’m not going to write anything more about it.
Several months ago I said I’d write a post about the Michael Muhammad Knight book, the Taqwacores, but after reading almost all of the wretched book I just couldn’t bring myself to write about it. So, that’s never going to happen.
I will say that if you are over twenty-five, the chances that you will appreciate the Taqwacores are very small.
Somehow I’ve gotten twenty thousand views in one year. Looks like about 99% of those were from people Googling for cute animal pictures or photos of Johnny Depp.
There are still some things about blogging that I don’t understand, like the etiquette of adding someone to your blogroll or linking to someone else’s story. At least I have finally learned how to create a link correctly.
Thank you to everyone who posted a comment. And I wish you a happy new year!

Leave a comment

Filed under books, miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

