Video Clip

So there I was on YouTube, hoping to find a clip of that Saudi woman who pepper-sprayed the mutawwa a couple weeks ago, which, by the way, I still haven’t found. But I found this clip posted by a duo calling themselves Saudi Princesses. They appear to be a couple of fun-loving young ladies enjoying life and filming themselves goofing around.
Words can’t adequately describe this video. The song they’re dancing to is Lean Like a Cholo by some entity known as “Down.”

I didn’t realize there were face veils that covered one’s face so thoroughly. I have a halloween mask that’s similar, but you can hardly see through it. I wonder how well they can see.

1 Comment

Filed under arab, hijab, Saudi Arabia

One response to “Video Clip

  1. Roy

    That was excellent! Cool, belly dancing to hiphop. (That was a short bit, true.) Like true artists, they shared my exhaustion by the end of the clip. I wonder if there’s a way to get that on DVD.

Leave a Reply

