Harry Potter Books in Arabic

Amazon carries the Harry Potter books in Arabic. I was not able to find them by searching on ‘Harry Potter Arabic,’ but I have figured out how to find them on Amazon. They are spelled thusly: Hari Butor wa (whatever).
Hari Butor wa Hajar al-Fayasuf
Hari Butor wa Hurjat al-Asar
Hari Butor wa Sajin Azkaban
Hari Butor wa Ka’s An-nar
Hari Butor wal-Amir al-Hajin
Hari Butor wa Jama’at al-Anga
While researching this post I saw that someone is selling the first five books on eBay at a very reasonable starting bid (not an endorsement).

9 Comments

Filed under arabic, books

9 responses to “Harry Potter Books in Arabic

  1. Roy

    Wow, that’s very cool. I never would have expected Amazon to sell the Arabic versions, and it’s super that you were able to figure out the spellings they used. Are you sure about the spelling of book 2?

  2. Thanks for pointing that out. That is how they’re spelling it on Amazon, but it ought to be more like “…wa Hujrat al-Asrar.” Looks like a little transliteration error.

  3. Mutilingualbooks.com sells the arabic and other language editions of harry potter.

    Kenneth

  4. Thanks, Kenneth. I’ll check out that site.

  5. Sihem

    J’aimerais savoir si le film Harry POtter est traduit en langue arabe? Je ne parle pas des sous titres, mais des voix.

  6. nini

    I’m looking for Hari Butor Wa Hajar Al-Fayasuf as an audiobook. Tips?

  7. I did a cursory Google search and based on the results, I kind of doubt anyone has made audio book versions of the Arabic-language Harry Potter books. Sorry about that.

  8. I absolutely love your blog and find most of your post’s to be exactly what I’m looking
    for. Do you offer guest writers to write content for you personally?
    I wouldn’t mind writing a post or elaborating on most of the subjects you write concerning here. Again, awesome website!

  9. Katie

    I have a student who would love to read Harry Potter in Arabic. Anyone out there have a few Harry Potter books I could buy at a very reasonable price?

Leave a Reply

