Fulla, the modest Muslim doll

Fulla is the Islamic answer to Barbie, being less comically endowed and not quite as heavily made up. She wears kicky, western-style clothing under her proper black abaya. You can find her on eBay if you just can’t resist owning her yourself.
I’m really curious as to whether her feet are misshapen atrocities like Barbie’s or if they’re molded in a more natural position. An article written in 2005 said that they were soon to come out with a Doctor Fulla and a Teacher Fulla version, but I haven’t seen any sight of either of those on the Internet.Fulla in abaya, in boxFulla in western clothing>

4 Comments

Filed under arab, arabist, miscellaneous

4 responses to “Fulla, the modest Muslim doll

  1. Reem

    I have already bought Fulla Teacher and it is available in the market place. I am not sure if it is available on the internet.

    • my website carrys 28 different variety’s of Fulla products. I love Fulla.I sell morning prayers Fulla that is battery operated,and night prayers Fulla and singing Fulla,and walking Fulla,and Dentist Fulla,and Teacher Fulla and all kinds of Fullas.go to muslimtoysanddolls.com if you love Fulla. I also sell all kinds of Islamic dolls even ones tht recite the Alfatiha and over ninety different custom made Islamic doll outfits that fit all Islamic dolls even Barbie! muslimtoysanddolls.com satisfaction guaranteed.

  2. My website is now the largest seller of Islamic dolls and Islamic doll clothes with fifteen different brands and 150 different dolls and Islamic doll clothes including Fulla with fifty styles of Fulla.I am also one of the largest sites for learning Arabic items and have over 200 children’s books on Islam and learning Arabic and I as the Ceo of muslimtoysanddolls.com I have read each and every one of my books. I also carry over 1100 different highly selective products with over eight hundred for children and over 300 for the Islamic home and men and women. please take a look at the website.you will be 100% satisfied. I guarantee it.fee aman Allah,Sister Debbie CEO

  3. muslimtoysanddolls.com is the largest seller of Islamic dols with over 750 different dollls in the world.we also have the most choices of Islamic doll handmade clothes with hijab with over 200 different outfits.we are also a charity site so by shopping here you not only get great gifts you help Muslims in need the world over.we have over 2,700 products.

Leave a Reply

